TRANSPORT OPERATIONS

Logistics consultants have significant experience in assisting clients with:

  • Development of a transport strategy
  • Selection and implementation of transport management systems (TMS)
  • Outsourcing - Services and Strategies
  • Transport modeling


Many customers do not know their "cost of service" and therefore certainly lose margin. It is important to identify products, services and customers with low margins (or even negative margins) in order to improve the company's profitability across the entire portfolio.

  • It's not about slaughtering customers - at least not before you have all the facts in hand!
  • Realign distribution channels to minimize service costs.
  • Realign service policies to maximize profits.
  • Establish ongoing cost of service reports.
  • Assess the Cost To Serve impacts of changes to the distribution network.


Logistics consultants can help you in your decision-making process if you plan to outsource your transportation needs. Or, we can help you if you are trying to identify suitable partners to meet your needs.

As part of the process, we can assess existing operations before committing to make changes to your operations. If you decide to go to the market for an outsourced solution; we will advise you on how to structure the process, we will prepare the necessary documentation, we will recommend suitable logistics providers for review and we will assist in the assessment and selection process. We can also advise you on contract negotiations and prepare service level agreements; and make sure you're ready for a smooth transition.


Demandez conseil maintenant!

Votre requête, notre devoir

en_US

OPÉRATIONS DE TRANSPORT

Les consultants en logistique ont une expérience significative dans l'assistance aux clients avec:

  • Élaboration d'une stratégie de transport
  • Sélection et mise en œuvre des systèmes de gestion des transports (TMS)
  • Impartition - Services et stratégies
  • Modélisation du transport


De nombreux clients ne connaissent pas leur «coût de service» et perdent donc certainement de la marge. Il est important d'identifier les produits, services et clients à faible marge (voire à marge négative) afin d'améliorer la rentabilité de l'entreprise sur l'ensemble du portefeuille.

  • Il ne s'agit pas d'abattre les clients - du moins pas avant d'avoir tous les faits en main!
  • Ré-aligner les canaux de distribution pour minimiser les coûts de service.
  • Ré-aligner les politiques de service pour maximiser les profits.
  • Établir des rapports continus sur le coût de service.
  • Évaluer les impacts Cost To Serve des modifications du réseau de distribution.


Les consultants en logistique peuvent vous aider dans votre processus décisionnel si vous envisagez d'externaliser vos besoins de transport. Ou, nous pouvons vous aider si vous essayez d'identifier des partenaires appropriés pour répondre à vos besoins.

Dans le cadre du processus, nous pouvons vous évaluer les opérations existantes avant de vous engager à apporter des modifications à vos opérations. Si vous décidez d'aller sur le marché pour une solution externalisée; nous vous conseillerons sur la façon de structurer le processus, nous préparerons la documentation nécessaire, recommanderons des prestataires de logistique appropriés pour examen et nous assisterons dans le processus d'évaluation et de sélection. Nous pouvons également vous conseiller sur les négociations de contrats et préparer des accords de niveau de service; et assurez-vous que vous êtes prêt pour une transition en douceur.


Demandez conseil maintenant!

Votre requête, notre devoir

fr_FR
fr_FR ar en_US